Poets logo

I am Free

Life after Depression

By Gina R (Gibana)Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
I am Free
Photo by Mohamed Nohassi on Unsplash

Today was better than yesterday

I am free and feel great today

I was once bound by sin

but I am free to Love again

My Life was a hurricane, destroying everything

But now I am free to spread my wings

The storm was pouring down

But I am free and no longer a clown

Everyday might be a test

But I am free with everything off my chest

It was like being sucked into Prison walls

But now I am free from it all

No more pain, No more tears

Let's toast to my happiness and say, "Cheers!"

Letting Go was the final key

So I could shout and say, "I am free!"

By Zulmaury Saavedra on Unsplash

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Gina R (Gibana)

I have been Awakened, delivered from mental illness and reborn as "the" Divine Feminine! PLEASE SHOW SUPPORT by sending me a tip: https://cash.app/$dolceisgibana

I hope Universe and God will Bless You right back, Thank You!!!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.