Poets logo

I am

thinking

By AshPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
I am
Photo by Ian Stauffer on Unsplash

I am not scared,

I am not wearing underwear,

I am standing in front of a crowd.

I am thinking of something I can say because,

I am not scared and I would like to express what a natural disaster I am.

I am a blazing fire burning through everything in order to begin again.

I am thinking of myself...

I am thinking of my weird dreams where I am topless in public. Everyone around me doesn't realize I am, only I realize I am. it is weird and uncomfortable I begin to grab at myself before anyone else does,

I am thinking about the universe,

I am thinking of my mistakes, so lost in trying to find reason because I believe I was in places I didn’t belong and got things that I didn’t deserve and somehow I must continue paying for not being strong enough.

I am thinking of a loud BANG, where I am strong enough.

a bang where my body hits the floor, I dive for my limp body, I beat the shit out of myself and the crowd goes wild.

(the crowd being me of course.)

I am thinking of the day I get to forget that I ever existed. I’m going to be a different person in the same body;

I am thinking of rebirth in where I can jump back into myself, a bright orb swallows me whole. I am swimming in the galaxy of myself, how divine this moment feels, swimming in my own love.

I am not scared.

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Ash

Hello there! I'm ashl I love writing poetry, the main source to express the inside onto the outside, or essays as a conversation between you and me in order to hear myself better at times.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.