Poets logo

I am falling

A poem

By Lane BurnsPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
6
I am falling
Photo by Jonathan Greenaway on Unsplash

By falling in reverse,

Ive harboured true vice.

A disappointment

A disaster

A disgrace.

Fallen from perfection.

Fallen from the hill of stability.

Long since forgotten,

Not a honoured student,

The golden child.

Or the most loved.

Not even a gifted cherished employee.

Fallen from the gilded pedestal

Into the depths

Of a personal hell.

Raged with nothing but endless thoughts

No flame or fire. Or cold chill

Just the voices in my head,

Singing loudly for me

No faith

No trust

No luck

No love

No care

Just debt

Depression

Angry

And a lack of meaning in this new found land

For Fun
6

About the Creator

Lane Burns

I’ve always wanted to be a writer. I’m still just finding my voice and coming to believe that I can do this again. I like writing poetry and darker fiction. As well as some fan fictions!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • sleepy drafts3 months ago

    This is beautifully done. I'm sorry if you're going through it right now. 😔 Thank you for sharing this piece. 💗

  • Brenton F3 months ago

    A montage of jaded ideals and fading colours, so bleakly beautiful. This is a fine piece!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.