Poets logo

I Am Falling

It hurts.

By Isabell BalboaPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

I am falling for you in so many ways.

In the way you touch me

Or in the way you look at me

How you gently kiss me on my neck

Or bite my shoulder

I’m falling for the way you walk

The way you talk,

I am falling for your honesty and the way you put up your hair

I am falling for the fact that you have got the world in your eyes

The way you so carefully choose what shoes to wear

I am falling for the way you give me attention when needed

Or awkwardly holding my hand

I am falling for us not knowing where we stand

I am falling for every movement you make

And for the smile you make when I fall or make a mistake

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Isabell Balboa

Writer from Stockholm, Sweden living in London.

Blogs about sex and dating on BoldBalboa.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.