Poets logo

I am fading, away.

no happiness left

By Eiman AsifPublished 8 months ago 1 min read

Saw by sides, saw up and down

Found no one by a drop from the cheek dripping down,

Sad songs all heard,

why am I so hurt?

Just a rainy eye,

To express my pain, I am so shy,

Please tell me who am I?

Please teach me a way to cry.

Why do you think that I am like stone,

don't you know your ever word made me feel so forlorn.

I am fading, away

don't you feel bad now say,

tell me am I so pathetic,

with so much pain, I may turn lunatic.

don't tell me that my love for you was chaotic.

I gave you all that was in my heart.

if you're sad, we can take another start.

but don't act so dumb,

text or just come,

Cause I am fading, away.

won't you ever come again this way?

I am broken,

my tear glands are open.

My hands are so shivering,

Tell me when would you be arriving.

written by: Eima Asif

sad poetry

About the Creator

Eiman Asif

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Christopher O'Sullivan8 months ago

    That was very pretty

Eiman AsifWritten by Eiman Asif

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.