Poets logo

I Am...

Scrambled Egg

By Carol TownendPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
5
I Am...
Photo by amirali mirhashemian on Unsplash

A little runny,

A little chewy,

A little bumpy,

A little yellow.

Full of flavour,

Devour me,

I'm your food saviour.

Yes!

Do mind that yolk,

It's a little delicate,

I tear easily between your teeth!

Now dip, my bread,

Oh! Please quilt me!

Then, in your mouth,

I go to bed comfy!

I'm not everyone's favourite cup of tea,

You can't pour me into a pot!

You can put me on a plate

I'll delight your palate,

With my smooth, creamy mixture,

And my silky texture.

So next time you ask,

"What's for breakfast?"

Remember;

I am...

Scrambled Egg!

performance poetryinspirationalhumorFree VerseFor Fun
5

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Hannah Moore3 months ago

    Yeah...hungry now.

  • sleepy drafts3 months ago

    Ouu nice! Now I want scrambled eggs, lol.

  • Brenton F3 months ago

    I find you lack of toast disturbing...😁...truly a meal of champions! Well done Carol!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.