Poets logo

I am a Slytherin.

I take comfort in knowing who I am.

By Campbell DieselPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
1

I am a Slytherin.

I know it causes some people fright.

But it brings me comfort to know just who I am in the middle of the night.

I never bite, though I know some do.

I always say I'm a good one, I know it's true.

I take care of myself and I stand up tall.

I'm proud and cunning, but will never quite fall.

I hold through the storm and I never avoid a good form.

In a world where Hogwarts is my home, just as much so, is the potions and the darkest rooms where I'd roam.

I’m a protector of what's mine, and there are good people on that list every time.

I know what it means to be truly seen, if only by a few.

I never doubted, never feared, that in their world I'd don green, it's always been in my view.

It's who I am, but it doesn't make me mean.

I’m no fiend.

I’m a friend and a piece of other people's dreams.

Self preservation is no sin, it only means I'll always be there for you in the end.

My choices are rare that others see, which only means you mean so much to me.

I’m loyal to you, my greatest gift in fact, may be my forgotten loyalty.

I’m a Slytherin and I'm proud that’s a part within me.

inspirationalvintagelove poems
1

About the Creator

Campbell Diesel

Hi! I'm really glad you're here! I appreciate knowing others enjoy the work I love doing! I write all types of stories! FYI I'm a pet, ice cream, cheescake lover, with a thing for country music and The Mummy 1999 movie:) #GoodSlytherin;)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.