Poets logo

I Am a Rainbow

in more ways than one

By Kaitlyn DawnPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3
I Am a Rainbow
Photo by Isaac Quesada on Unsplash

I am Pink --

The colour of love,

The colour of someone who gives too much

and asks for too little.

I am Purple --

The colour of creativity,

The colour of someone who deeply desires

their voice to be heard.

I am Blue --

The colour of calm,

The colour of someone who keeps a cool exterior

and hides their nervous interior.

I am Green --

The colour of growth,

The colour of someone who is constantly seeking

new learning opportunities.

I am Yellow --

The colour of joy,

The colour of someone who is undeniably tired

of all the toxicity in their life.

I am Orange --

The colour of balance,

The colour of someone who truly believes

in the possibility of harmony.

I am Red --

The colour of passion

The colour of someone who turns their dreams

into a beautiful reality.

My Rainbow is not your ROYGBIV rainbow;

it is unique, just like me.

I am a multi-faceted, multi-passionate being.

I may like one colour, or some colours,

more than other colours,

but in my heart I love all

because I AM all.

I am a Rainbow.

performance poetry
3

About the Creator

Kaitlyn Dawn

27, Canadian, she/her

Life & Creativity Coach

reader, writer, and lover of words

https://www.kaitlyndawn.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.