Poets logo

I also want someone to love me.

Waiting for someone's love

By Aranna Hasan Delwar Published 16 days ago 1 min read
Like

I also want someone to love me.

____By Aranna Hasan Delwar.

I also want someone to love me

wait for me

May time find me.

Someone hold my hand and tell me

This hand will never leave.

I also want to be the apple of someone's eye

To be someone's bangle

Someone hug me and tell me

There is no peace like this chest.

Someone stay awake for me day and night

Let's go out to find the morning light

Someone write a love letter to my address.

I also want to put my head on someone's chest

Lost in the land of sleep

Let someone's lips touch my lips

I want to drown in the water

Someone call my name.

I also want someone to be proud

I'll kiss you for breaking standards

Someone will turn red with shame.

I also want someone to love me.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Aranna Hasan Delwar

i

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.