Poets logo

Hustla’s Ambition

“Remaining Humble Like He Taught Me Too”

By Tecoria SavagePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

I’m a hustla it’s what I do

get this money, stay positive and true.

I love what I do, it makes me stronger.

To know I don’t have to ask for help from you

Being able to look pretty and beautiful.

I can buy what I want, get my nails done and a new tattoo.

One more chance to do better on my future.

Young Black this hustla will always hold on.

Watching out for the kids too

Believing in everything that I that’s new

stunting and flossing just like my homies do

Hustla’s ambition nobody will never understand the truth.

Debating to take my last drink

Smoking and stoning

Laughing at the people that want to hate who knew?

I’m just trying to stay solid it’s just what I do

Hustling for dreams

and education too.

6 figures and then they hating on you

Not trusting those that don’t believe in you

But gotta keep grinding

Even if it’s blinding

Reminding myself to ride like we used too

They will never march how I march or move like I move.

Tired of seeing obituaries

So I wear air one shoes

And continue to move like a goon

Not stopping until I reach the top

Savages moving like we do

But with my hustlas ambition this how I move

saluting to all my homies who died from the boys in blue.

Protected by some kuntry angels.

But nobody will never know what I knew.

Always staring at the world through my rearview.

Screaming at

Heart beating fast like a beat box.

Never forgetting we stay stumping in a Nike shoe.

Moving like a thief in the night.

Tunnel vision with a hustla’s ambition,

for young black America crew.

Ain’t No weakness, just straight Hustla’s Ambition!

Yea that’s what I do!

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Tecoria Savage

Poetry is for the soul, speak the words of wisdom and love. My words are loving for Justice for the world and my community. To settle arguments for families that are in need. Respecting the ones that can’t and settling for the truth.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.