Poets logo

Husband and Wife

That’s Life

By Stephanie J. BradberryPublished about a year ago 1 min read
18
Husband and Wife
Photo by Kaley Dykstra on Unsplash

Husband

My wife causes all sorts of trouble.

When she yells my full name I run on the double.

Three children and pets are running up debt.

All my wife says is, “Try not to fret!”

So under my breath I just grumble.

Wife

My husband operates like a louse.

He scurries to his man cave like a mouse.

When I ask him a question above his head forms a bubble.

Picking his brain is like rummaging through rubble.

Tonight he will sleep in the dog house.

Read Another Limerick

Learn About Poetry

love poemsheartbreak
18

About the Creator

Stephanie J. Bradberry

I have a passion for literature and anime. And I love everything involving academia, health, metaphysics and entrepreneurship. For products and services, visit stephaniebradberry.com

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (18)

Sign in to comment
  • Grz Colmabout a year ago

    Haha! 🤣 These two were funny. Thanks for that. I’ve just liked and subscribed etc. If you wish to read my latest piece for the poetry challenge you can do so here. Thanks https://vocal.media/poets/miriam-the-butterfly

  • Harmony Kentabout a year ago

    Tehehee. Love seeing both sides! 💕🙂

  • Gerald Holmesabout a year ago

    love that you shared both sides.

  • nicely done, to share two viewpoints here.

  • Ahna Lewisabout a year ago

    Creative idea to share the two perspectives!

  • Brin J.about a year ago

    😂 well done.

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    lol. Good one.

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    Aww, lol. Very good idea

  • C. H. Richardabout a year ago

    oh I love this! Perfect! 😊 Marriage is bliss!

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    I always love the dual perspective, he said she said thing!! Clever and fun!!

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Good one. Thanks for the laughs.

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    Oh, clever and I giggled!! 😍 Loved the double limerick! Well done!! 😍😍

  • Holly Pheniabout a year ago

    😂too cute and very real!

  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    Limerick time. Oh what fun. Hey there.

  • Misty Raeabout a year ago

    Funny because it's probably true. Thankfully, my hubby knows to knuckle under....oh, shit....another limerick...

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    😂🤣😂Nice joy

  • Haha 😂 This is Great❗

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.