Poets logo

Hurt

Release

By Ceanna GlasgowPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I wish I could say where it hurts...

Because then I'd try something just to ease the hurt...

I wish the pain were physical, so I'd be able to make it go away...

I wish I could say it was not real...

But in reality, I hope I'd heal...

The pain I feel runs deeps...

It rips my heart and burns my soul...

It runs deep within...

It torments my soul...

I'm tormented by the memories...

Tormented by the fears ...

I try to explain, but the feeling is unexplainable...

My body goes cold...

I feel numb...

I give you my heart...

But you stomped on it just like an old cart...

I give you my emotions...

But you played me for a fool & crumbled them...

I give you my life...

But you killed me daily...

I wish I could take my aching heart and rip it apart...

So that I no longer love you...

I want to lose my memory so I no longer think of you...

I want to go so far away that I no longer see you...

How can I move on if life is not the same without you?

I want to break free and move on, but it seems like I'm doing wrong...

I think I'll just close my eyes and let time fly and let the days pass me by...

Written by: Ceanna Glasgow

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Ceanna Glasgow

Her world was falling apart, & the key to overcoming that lies within her, hidden in her heart & shielded by her soul. Her wings emerged from its chrysalis & she began her journey with the determination of experiencing nothing but Euphoria.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.