Poets logo

Hurricane Ian!

Tampa Florida is about to get terminal weather.

By Angelina F. ThomasPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Hurricane Ian!
Photo by NASA on Unsplash

I  am super grateful that my bestie is not in the area where she is from, Because Florida is about to get hit bad with a Cat 3 hurricane which the National Weather Service nicknamed Ian. This storm is going to be terminal in some areas.

Hurricane Ian is currently hitting Fort Myers, and is a category 1 hurricane at this time, by Wednesday it will be at Tampa, and will be a cat 3.

I hope that all of the people there in the affected areas are safely evacuated. I pray that there are no deaths. I pray that structures, and businesses, and homes are strong enough to tolerate or stand the flood waters. I hope that no one drowns. I pray there are no incidents with broken bones. The weather service is very very concerned about Tampa Florida because hurricane Ian will be a cat 2 or 3, and maybe go back down to a two before it hits Saint Petersburg while being a cat 4.

nature poetry
2

About the Creator

Angelina F. Thomas

I am a very beautiful mother of mixed daughters with expensive taste. I hope and pray to my Abba father that my wishful thinking and my ability to dream huge truly pays off. So be it. Amen.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Sissi Smith2 years ago

    It was certainly a rough one and nothing went as predicted, but that's pretty typical in my experience. Thank you for the warm wishes and I'm glad your bestie is okay! It was admittedly one of the worst storms I've been through.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.