Poets logo

Hunger Takes Us High!

Inspired by a flying bird!

By ankit priyadarshiPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Hunger takes us high-Photo by Author- Ankit Priyadarshi

Look at the birds fly…

High up in the sky…

I wonder why,

though I don’t have wings,

something rings

perhaps, a bell!

I would tell

you

if I knew…

But knew I not!

so I thought,

to ask the bird,

If she heard,

the same bell ring?

The interesting thing

was her reply,

“I hear it in abundant supply

all the time,

from all directions,

when eyes watch me fly!

For something resonates between my heart and yours.

It’s a set of different feelings,

Inspiration and desire in your heart

and as a result,

a satisfaction and admiration in mine.

for you have risen up to shine.

Now, the sky is no-longer just mine!

You who don’t have wings,

Have made those things,

which brings,

you up here with me!

but I know what is the reason,

that both you and me,

go up above and high,

More Than The Wings,

The Hunger Takes Us High!

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.