Poets logo

The Sky Is Blue, But I Prefer purple...

Feel the Freedom...

By ankit priyadarshiPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
I Feel The Freedom - Photo By Author - Ankit Priyadarshi

Head held high...

wings spread wide...

winds surrounding from all side,

I generate a tide...

when, over the ocean, I glide!

I do this not by the force of gravity...

but with my deeds,

with my words,

mightier than swords...

I share my thoughts and it inspires,

the nature itself and its creations...

instils in them a desire!

to have a peice of this,

insane wisdom of mine...

so much, that the nature itself is ready,

if needed, to tweak sun-shine!!

The sky is blue all the time,

I felt, why not change it a bit?

Blue is a bit dull,

Why not Purple?

Lo and behold

I inspired the nature to be bold!

clouds moved, filtered the sun,

the sky looked purple I was told!

YOU MIGHT THINK, THIS GUY IS DELUSIONAL...

YOU ARE RIGHT! Well, it's not me, BUT I HAVE WRITTEN THIS FROM THE PERSPECTIVE OF SOMEOME SUFFERING FROM Schizophreniform Disorder.

I want to create an awareness, that no matter how delusional one's mind becomes, it can still see beauty and also share that with the rest of us.

The only question then remains, Does beauty really lie in the eyes of the beholder???

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.