Poets logo

Human

Deliverance

By Shane Harrington Published 2 years ago 1 min read
3
RomoloTavani: IStock

I am the gain, without the loss.

I am the place, to ponder your life.

The reason of rhyme and the logical passion of the mind.

You perceive,

you may even believe,

that I can deceive,

yet I am the place,

and you are the author of this space .

Live free of the torment , by

Embarrassing the horizon.

All paths lead there.

I cannot win a battle fought, this is

Counter

I struggle with the love and hate, but hold to , I could no longer move at the direction.

Of the demons,

I am human.

Walking flesh to the slaughter and

Feeding the masses.

Trust in the deliverance.

arthow toinspirationallove poemsperformance poetry
3

About the Creator

Shane Harrington

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Outstanding!!! Left a heart!!!💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.