Poets logo

Human Error and the Mute Button

Sorry, having audio issues...

By Sophia SongPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
Like

Mexican for lunch

Was not the best idea.

The gurgles won't stop.

I down some water

And sit down for my meeting.

It's on Zoom; I'm safe.

I wave hello and

Unmute to laugh at a joke.

Otherwise I sit.

With no expression

Besides a thoughtful calm gaze

As my lunch does flips.

I feel the pressure

Building up inside my gut.

I hold my face still

As I rip one, loud,

And free- a load is lifted.

Then the talking stops.

First, I am confused.

And then mortified- I see

A green outline on my tile.

humor
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.