Poets logo

Human Aspirations

Or What I'd Like to Be

By Reija SillanpaaPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
Human Aspirations
Photo by Mohamed Nohassi on Unsplash

Ambitious and assertive

Brilliantly brave

Confident and creative

Desperately trying to prove that I am

Empowered and energetic

Fearless and fabulously

gifted

Hoping to convince the world, or maybe myself, that I can be

Independent, imaginative,

Joyful, and

Kind, with all the skills to be a

Leader, a

Mindful motivator

Noble and nurturing, always

Optimistic and open-minded

Powerful and proactive,

Quick-witted, with a delightful hint of quirky

Resilient and resourceful, radiating

Strength, but

The thing is

Unfortunately, however unique, unstoppable,

Vibrant, and

Wise I try to be, I always seem to fall short of the equation where

X equals happy with myself

Yet, despite my shortcomings, I will

Zealously continue to seek who I am and find my peace

Thank you for reading my entry for the abecedarian poem challenge. If you liked my writing, like, comment, and subscribe for more.

inspirationalMental Healthlist

About the Creator

Reija Sillanpaa

A wise person said, "Be your own audience". Therefore, I write fiction, poetry and about matters important and interesting to me. That said, I warmly welcome you into my audience.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Hannah Moore5 months ago

    Love this - the acceptance that even though we never quite feel it, we can still act in line with being our best selves.

  • This was so profound, optimistic and uplifting! Loved your Abecedarian!

Reija SillanpaaWritten by Reija Sillanpaa

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.