Poets logo

How, What, Where, Why, When

Neglected

By Lyn McClatcheyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
How, What, Where, Why, When
Photo by Cam Ferland on Unsplash

How can I obtain your approval

How does one make you proud

How do I awaken your to desire time with me

How do I get you to stay

By Simon Rae on Unsplash

What can I do to earn your love

What can I do to make you see me

What can I do to change your mind

What did I do to prompt this hatred

By Sam Moqadam on Unsplash

Where were you when my body was failing

Where were you when I asked for help

Where were you when we were in danger

Where did you go, when I needed you most

By National Cancer Institute on Unsplash

Why do you believe me a failure

Why do you forsake me behind my back

Why have you never heard my pleas for help

Why can you not love me as I am

By Artem Maltsev on Unsplash

When will you see your faults

When will you stop blaming it all on me

When will you be proud

When will you see how successful I am

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Lyn McClatchey

I am an American writer, born and raised in Illinois. Aside from writing, I enjoy crafting, reading, and spending time with my loving husband and two sons. I have taken creative writing courses and am a therapist for autistic children.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.