Poets logo

How we met!

By Gloria PenelopePublished 7 days ago 1 min read
How we met!
Photo by Javier González on Unsplash

One day, I took a walk.

I went to the park just to refresh my mind. 

I met a handsome guy.

greetings from him were

as if I were perceiving

fresh roses.

His stature drew me in.

His blue eyes were like the sky.

The feeling I had was something else.

Something I never felt before.

We stared at each other.

I gazed right into his eyes.

I saw someone special.

I wished to be the mother of his future kids.

Someone I could bear his surname

Dreams were already on my mind.

Thinking of us, just me and him.

He only greeted me.

He never said anything.

related to loving me

Those were my fantasies.

He looked at me and held my hand.

He asked, "Do I know you?"

I smiled and answered.

"I don't think we know each other."

He introduced himself to me.

We got acquainted to each other.

He asked me out on a date.

That was when I noticed

that my dream man has arrived.

I smiled and agreed to go out with him.

In a month, we were already dating.

After three years of dating,

He took me out to the beach

Just to surprise me with a proposal.

Beautiful deco,

with big words of marriage.

He kneeled down on his knees and asked,

"Will you marry me?"

That was him, asking for marriage.

With tears in my eyes, I said yes!

a month later, we got married.

That was how we met!

Free Verselove poemsFamily

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

Every creative piece is just me telling a story. Enjoy my creative writing!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)7 days ago

    Beautiful!

  • Awww, this is definitely a dream come true! Loved your poem!

  • shanmuga priya7 days ago

    It's a lovely reminder of the unique journey each relationship embarks upon, ......starting with that unforgettable first meeting..... evergreen poem....loved your poem!

Gloria PenelopeWritten by Gloria Penelope

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.