Poets logo

How We Got Here

People Grow Apart SomeTimes

By JLoveePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Im Sittin Here

Alone

Thinkin Bout

How It Used To Be

Wondering

How We Got Here

Used To Be

I Could Hit Your Phone

WhenEver

No Matter The Time

Now

I Don’t Even Hear A Ring

Just

The Number You Have Reached

Has Been Disconnected

Like Damn Ma

All That Love Gone

Just Like That

How We Got Here

Doesn’t Really Matter Though

Just That

We Here

But It Kills Me

To Know

It Used To Be

I'd Run To You

Now

I Just Want To Keep You Away

I Want To

Love You

But Not Close Up

Gotta Keep Distance

Between Us

We Arent What We

Used To Be

But

The Memories Stuck

In My Head

On Replay

Got Me Hurt

Stuck Thinkin Bout

How It Used To Be

Wondering

How We Got Here

Feelin Like

I Missed All The Signs

Feelin Like

I Did Wrong

Knowin I Deserved Better

Used To Be

I'd Do AnyThing For You

Now

I Cant Even Imagine Standing Next To You

I Know You Don’t Care

But

I Cant Help

But Wonder

How We Got Here

How I Became The Person

You Shit On

I Was Always

Down To Ride Through Whatever

Now

I Cant Even Look At You

WithOut Thinking About

How We Got Here

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

JLovee

Poet. Story Teller. Not Here For A Long Time Just A Good Time..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.