Poets logo

How Many Times

Loving You in All My Ways

By Rachel LundyPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
Like
How Many Times
Photo by Nick Karvounis on Unsplash

How many times will I say I love You?

It will never be enough

How many times will I say I need You?

For You are my rod and my staff of comfort

How many times will I say I want You?

Too many times for the stars to count

How many times will I show You my affection?

Won't I always give You love?

How many times will I run into Your arms?

For as long as the sun stands above the earth and sky

How many times will I sing You a new song?

Forever, for my love shall run like a never ending river

How many times will I think of You, my Love?

For as long as there are sands upon the shores will my thoughts run for You

And How many times will I give You my love?

More than always and past eternity for it shall never run dry

Free Verselove poems
Like

About the Creator

Rachel Lundy

I write stories and love poems about my beloved husband.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.