Poets logo

How I Want To Be Remembered

remember me if you will, please remember me still...

By Tracy ToccaraPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Free spirited barefoot in the sand

Reggae Tam’n, lover of dance

A water child, guided by the moon

She embraces culture and beats to her own tune

A mother’s little offspring, unbreakable bond

Joyful day’s skipping rocks in the pond

Creativity embodies her every being

Every word she utters, heartfelt with meaning

Profound mind, some say she’s a genius

Captivating intellect, but wanderlust a bit

A conqueror, brave

Seminole Indian markings engraved

Imprinting impressions on strangers hearts

Loves to love sometimes to muc

Remember me if you will

Please remember me still

Remember me always

Do not bereve

For my spirit is free

Just never stop

Remembering me….

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Tracy Toccara

Aspiring poet, writing for the addict in recovery, the struggling addict, the sober addict and writing to create addiction and mental health awareness.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.