Poets logo

How I Move Forward

A Poem

By Angel AdagioPublished about a month ago 1 min read
5
How I Move Forward
Photo by Toa Heftiba on Unsplash

I'm a writer now, not that you cared.

My violins are collecting dust, like you predicted. You always loved being right.

It's strange not hearing from you, yet too familiar from when we were still in a place that allowed a conversation,

you never wanted me to speak to you.

You got your wish and somehow, I am the one in wrong.

I am the one who wronged you?

My life without you has different hues, all of which are brighter and less lonely.

While you live your life in your version of the truth, I know I was always enough,

just not for you.

I accept the terms of termination and wish you the remaining days that you deserve.

I take the good and bad for what they were,

knowing that I came out of something that made me better than before.

Just wish it weren't as brutal of a lesson learnt.

FamilyFriendship
5

About the Creator

Angel Adagio

Thank you for taking the time to read some of my work. It may not be perfect, but it's real. I hope you'll stay a while.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • P.A.Vinura Jayasankaabout a month ago

    "came out of something that made me better than before" this part is so heart touching. Keep up with the good work!

  • “M”about a month ago

    Awesome, great job

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.