Poets logo

How I Feel

Someone I like but can't tell... I wish I could

By Rene PetersPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
8
How I Feel
Photo by Marah Bashir on Unsplash

I hate the heartache I get around you.

When I'm near you, it's like nothing else is real.

There is one part that makes it hard to deal with...

I can't tell you how I feel.

I want to be true

about my feelings towards you.

Lust and love are always there,

sometimes they are hard to bear.

When I see you,

it makes my day.

I really wish I could tell you

but it's something I can't risk to say.

***

Thank you for reading this. Having emotions is hard so I wrote about it instead of suppressing it. If you liked it, hearts, subscribing, and/or commenting is greatly appreciated. I love feedback.

love poemsheartbreak
8

About the Creator

Rene Peters

I write what I know, usually in the form of poetry. I tend to lean towards mental health, epilepsy, and loss/grieving.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran9 months ago

    I was able to resonated so deeply with this! So glad you decided to write about it to express your feelings!

  • Mother Combs9 months ago

    Beautifully written

  • 🪑Spill the Tea ☕️ 🫖 👀

  • Holly Pheni9 months ago

    This is very heartfelt and sweet. We've all been there, I'm sure! It reminds me of young infatuation and butterflies around that certain someone.💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.