Poets logo

How do I keep her?

"my girlfriend"

By Gloria PenelopePublished 3 days ago 1 min read
How do I keep her?
Photo by Pradeep Potter on Unsplash

My girlfriend.

She is gorgeous.

She is exquisite.

She's educated.

She is my ideal wife.

However, I do not trust her.

Every man wants her.

They admire her beauty.

They like everything about her.

How can I keep her all to myself?

How can I gratify her?

How will I close her eyes?

For her to only see me.

I want her to focus on me.

To us, just me and her.

I want her all for myself.

I want things to change between us.

I want her in my house.

I proposed, 

but she suggested I should wait.

For how long will I have to wait?

She may alter how she feels about me.

love poemsFree Verse

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

Every creative piece is just me telling a story. Enjoy my creative writing!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

  • Dawnxisoul393arta day ago

    It seems that the efforts to solve the trust are under way, and hope things are developing in the expected direction, wonderful poem, happy weekend!

  • This dude seems very insecure and would only make her life miserable. She gotta run, lol. Loved your poem!

  • Great and beautiful work!

  • It's beautiful! I love it. If it is true love, you do not have to worry. She will have eyes for you too. 😊🙏

  • Halima Begum3 days ago

    Those who stay will stay and those who go will go.. great poets

  • Sweileh 8883 days ago

    Thank you for the interesting and delicious content. Follow my story now.

Gloria PenelopeWritten by Gloria Penelope

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.