Poets logo

How Can Our Oceans Go To Waste?

I LOVE FISH!!!

By Beautiful IntelligencePublished 3 years ago 2 min read
1
How Can Our Oceans Go To Waste?
Photo by Leafar Perez on Unsplash

Sunny blue skies and sunny blue oceans go hand in hand like a potion.

They give us the blues and they heal our blues showing us life in motion.

Both move back and forth one making us sweat, while the other soothes us like lotion.

Washing away all of the toxins,

With the sun steaming out its concoctions.

See we need the sun and water to function properly,

So the carbon doesn’t buy up our bodies like monopoly.

Back into the earth, carbon so heavy

Our bodies nor the animals could survive its levy.

We have a chance to reduce and not abuse more than what we could use,

To have a beautiful future everything intact and nothing to excuse.

It is amazing how our bodies are electric sources feeding off all the things around us.

We engage in daily activities that result in the malfunction of sources all around us.

It’s a shame of all the rumors behind electronics, how they are bad for health and food supply.

Only time will tell, with increase in ebonics, and the effects to our natural resources who won’t comply.

There are a few things we can do to reduce our carbon footprint in the meantime.

The direction and flow of the world is going into a technological creative space at the drop of a dime.

There has been concerns about the abundance of our resources, science claims as it advances.

I just rather grow natural, eat organic fruits and vegetables and go back to drinking out of glasses.

Throw plastic away for good not just in a can of trashes.

Realizing it releases tons of carbon emissions building up by the masses.

Unplug my devices, spend only a quarter of my day on the appliances,

Show everyone in the world how to come out and be together in alliances.

The more we spend with each other out in nature and the beach,

Encourages our resources to grow in positivity love and peace.

The world wants us to connect all the time on a computer screen,

I wonder if the movie “Terminator” really prepared us for wiping our existence clean.

I rather buy a hybrid car, than have something driving me as a machine,

It is another way to reduce our carbon footprints, speeding past that movie as a movie scene.

I’d change my fuel to windmills.

Start a carbon awareness program during school drills.

Only wear my bathing suite and crystals to the beach,

Make sure I bring nothing processed on my body or to eat.

Stay overnight and walk barefoot in the sands heat.

This is how I would protect my oceans, vacating there a week,

With more to explore and feeling water rise above my feet,

I wonder with so much to implore, can fish not be considered meat.

I LOVE FISH!!!

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Beautiful Intelligence

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.