Poets logo

Hostage

Hope you forget me

By Marie Cadette Pierre-LouisPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Hostage
Photo by Ye Jinghan on Unsplash

Hope you forget me

Even though I still love you

Hope you are still with her

And I’ll be with myself

Cause this thing would kill me

+++

We were never in same places

Though we needed same things

I wanted your love to make me happy

You wanted to be happy by hurting me

Your touches were never meant to be passion

Your smiles were but lures

+++

I knew somehow you were a lie

But I refused to believe those feelings were tortures

Could a knife be so smooth like your palms?

Could hell seem so safe like your hugs?

Thus, nobody would choose paradise

Then crime would be sweet rewards

+++

Seeing you was an adventure

It is still left unfinished

Could you imagine that your face lies in my pupils?

Then you’d realize that our thing was a tattoo on my brain

+++

Should you see yourself hostage in my mind

You’d be lost in resignment

Cause you thought my mind was lost

+++

Hope you forget me

I don’t want to be your hostage

Cause you would torture me within your mind

artheartbreaksad poetrylove poems
1

About the Creator

Marie Cadette Pierre-Louis

Hey, it's Marie! I enjoy writing poem and amazing sotries :)

Medium | Instagram | Twitter | TikTok | Tumblr | LinkedIn | YouTube

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.