Poets logo

Hopeless Universe

Poetry by Amystic🌙

By AmysticPublished 2 years ago • 2 min read
1
Hopeless universe

Hopeless Universe

I was his universe

Until he destroyed

My planets and stars

I was afraid that he would

But when you fall in love

Your blind

You cannot see the universe as one

You cannot see the precious stones

That lie above

A snake in the eyes

No they do not lie

You have this universe of mine

You cold hardly despise

But you keep me in a jar for yourself

The new me will destroy you

Im Rebuilding this heart

Because someone didnt know how to handle it

Real love was scary for him

So he destroyed it

And i had to pick up these pieces again

I really thought he understood when i told him Lo ve hasnt been so kind to me

Broke me into shatter glass

But he lied, smiled and said

You will never have to walk alone again

You will have a partner in crime

Like harley Quinn !

The joker always comes for His Gotham Queen

But he forgot to come find me

He told me to pick up the pieces by myself

That he was tired of being my King

So i dragged my heart and picked it up

Where he dropped it and I didnt know

If i wanted to keep it

So i decided to dig a Grave for it

Having a heart is crime

An Attachement that the other person cant fix

That society will scar you for life

If you show any feelings in sight

I decided to fix my crown and show him

I dont need a heart that got Damaged

Its okay it cant rain everyday? right

Confused and lonely

In space where the moon shines

Wondering now will True love ever come across my sight

Will I ever see a shooting star again

Will Neptune lose it’s wings?

That Not every man is a myth

That true love is near And Very real!

Help me come back to life

This hopeless universe of mine.

~Amystic🌙

fact or fictionlove poemsslam poetry
1

About the Creator

Amystic

From Boston Ma, 34 years old and love writing poetry and some stories surprise if you're into love vengeance, action, and some mystical stories. if you love a twist on all these things you are welcome to read and enjoy.

-Owned Rights.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.