Poets logo

"Hopeless"

~Cj

By Justine Jake Dela CruzPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Like
"Hopeless"
Photo by Joshua Earle on Unsplash

opeless

Betrayed and broken, my heart in pieces,

Hopes and dreams are shattered like broken glasses,

Tears streaming down my face, I'm lost in pain,

As I realized everything I believed in was in vain.

You were my love, my everything,

But now I see you for what you truly bring,

Lies and deceit, a double life you led,

Leaving me with nothing but regret.

I gave you everything, my trust and my heart,

Yet you chose to tear it all apart,

Leaving me with nothing but a broken soul,

As I struggle to find my way back to whole.

The pain is deep, the wound too raw,

I can't help but question what I saw,

As hope fades away, and darkness sets in,

I'm left with nothing but a hollow within.

But still, I must find a way to heal,

To let go of the past and what I feel,

To rise above the hurt and the pain,

And find the strength to love again.

For though it seems like all is lost,

And the road ahead is filled with frost,

I know deep down, I'll find my way,

And the sun will shine again someday

-Cj

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.