Poets logo

Hope

Hard work.

By Camilla SiigPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2

Boooooored.

I am so bored by your boredom.

Your voice is monotonous, uninterested, undead.

BORING.

Where is the life?

The smirk that sweeps across your face momentarily?

The twitch that tells me you’re alive?

Like me.

I thought you had passion!

What happened to the cost of the self-sacrifice?

That you put yourself through,

That you committed to,

To see the day that it all meant something,

To understand that it continues to mean something,

So long as you decide it to be so.

Why did you work?

All those hours to waste your mind,

On blank sheets of facts,

That you insert into an algorithm,

That works for you…

Or does it?

Does it make you feel good?

Or have you switched off,

To preserve your charge,

That drains whether you try to control it,

Or not.

It drains me,

To watch you drain yourself.

I may have young age,

But you make me old,

Unless I refuse,

And convince you that,

Hope is never lost.

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Camilla Siig

Curiosities: an exploration of the relationship between The World and my Inner World.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.