Poets logo

HONOUR (A CAPPELLA)

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 3 months ago 2 min read
2
HONOUR (A CAPPELLA)
Photo by 绵 绵 on Unsplash

I had to end It with the zour

Deep Inside It gave me power

Duty calls I’ve patterned that

While I wear my black hat

From the seed became a flower

Grinding hard deserves an honour

Lead me to the right path

Had the cracks but cut In half

What can I say what can I tell

I ain’t old like Melle Mel (dinosaur)

Been through wars with closed doors

& It never had a bell

Good with words you know can spell

& they thought I was In spell

Like In magic what a tragic

Writing rhymes I do that well

Went through grieving with the counsel

Don’t know why they tried to cancel

Writing rhymes my therapy

Can you hear the melody?

But I Grettled found my Hansel

Chasing knowledge with financial

Made my secret recipe

Practising now happily

Losing loved ones went through pain

Praying for them when I train

Cleansing soul my only goal

Can’t go through the rotten stain

Need the sun I see the rain

Bun the salty ones who grain

With a hole you know I’ll troll (lol)

Viper’s sleeping yeah Insane

Changing topic world Is blind

Shouting out “FREE PALESTINE”

Evildoers doing wrong

Are we at the end of times?

Check how high the fricking crimes

Had to say It on my rhymes

All over the whole wide world

Like the net when typing signs

I’m going off my heart has spoken

Through my rhymes I hope It opens

All the doors who need a voice

Told myself don’t have a choice

Look at me one point was broken

Prayed to God & now I’m chosen

Writing skills I do possess

Always grateful & I’m blessed

Smiling Is a banging sunnah

Have to do It for the ummah

Staying clean you know a must

Through the trials believe In trust

Friday prayers we call It Jummah

Start the day with “ALLAHUMMA”

Light Is shone for seven days

So protective many ways

But for real let’s fight with evil

Pray for our Palestinian people

Pray for them so they are free

So you know It’s their country (facts)

Oppressors are just like a peephole

Never class them as a people

Looking through them see a keyhole

Turning to them they will see

Karma Is a sudden G

What we can do Is we pray

Guiding us through all the way

Kept my distance not just Instance

Writing rhymes cos I don’t play

surreal poetryperformance poetrychildrens poetryart
2

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.