Poets logo

COMPULSIVE LIARS

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
4
COMPULSIVE LIARS
Photo by Joshua Hoehne on Unsplash

Be aware compulsive liars

Spreading words like handing fliers

Acting victims when they’re not

Lying like they think they hot

Be a man you see requires

Shutting down those sick desires

Level up sign on the dot

Grow a pair you have or not?

Pay attention why not listen

To the words you know you missing

Like a puzzle not a clue

Talking BS good at too

Can’t they see us just observing

Lies don’t stop they keep occurring

Laughing at them out the blue

Jokes on them I thought was you (lol)

They keep on lying & denying

All the facts that I’m applying

But they carry on & lie

Don’t admit I ask them why?

But I’m flying up In sky &

All the trust I had It’s dying

But they’re dodgy I can’t lie

Like them passwords of WI-FI

On this beat you know I’ll spill

Up the hill I see the thrill

Keep on lying what you’re good at

Liars don’t go far I will

When I right you know I still

Pen & pad I use for kill

I’m so dark man where’s your hood at

Crossing out the X I fill

When you get a chance don’t bore me

Tell yourself those lies It’s corny

You will see I’m different breed

Rare to see not full of greed

Don’t be getting caught on I.G.

Adding up the age need I.D.

Do admit they got the lead

Tell the truth you will be freed

Be aware compulsive liars

Spreading words like handing fliers

Acting victims when they’re not

Lying like they think they hot

Be a man you see requires

Shutting down those sick desires

Level up sign on the dot

Grow a pair you have or not?

performance poetryinspirationalart
4

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran3 months ago

    I always take whatever people say with a grain of salt, lol. Too much of trust issues! Loved your poem!

  • Jazzy 3 months ago

    This rhyming was magnificent

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.