Poets logo

HONOR BOUND

Please release me

By Michelle Collins BlackmorePublished 3 years ago 2 min read
2

Honor Bound

I am Honor Bound

I have the ability to be

Tied with nothing binding me.

I am restrained without any restraints.

Chained by invisible chains.

Held here complacently.

With your words you bind me.

Telling me to stay as if you have tied me.

There are no ropes to be seen

Nothing tethered to me.

What is keeping me?

Holding and preventing

Any attempts at leaving.

Could it be that

I have never been free?

Holding onto the love that used to be

Living in my memories

Escaping my reality

I automatically stay where you have put me.

My place has always been beneath.

It is so demeaning

Yet I remain, unwavering

My trust in you was so complete

I continued blindly

Unseeing

Of everything that was damaging

Until broken defined me

Now I stand unmoving

The ties still keeping me

From completely seeing.

The damages you have done to me.

Ruining the best parts of me

But now I am awake

And now I am seeing

These invisible chains that have kept me

Honor bound

Against everything

That is screaming

Inside of me

Needing to be freed

From these invisible bindings

From the promises I vowed

From the love that knew no bounds

Until the monster came around

God nowhere to be found

I feel sanity escaping

Leaving only Anxiety

as I have to endure

An evil so pure

That only darkness exists

In this world I am in

I hear you repeating

That I am never leaving

As I stand here

Barely breathing

Quietly weeping

Fighting for my safety and

Seeing everything around me

Crumbling and breaking

All because I am honor bound.

Shackled with invisible chains

Here I will remain

Until you release me.

There is no need

To keep me forever

Honor bound

By Having

Ties that are unseen

There is no lock

There is no key

For these invisible chains

Are holding me

Endlessly bound

By honor and by vows

Please Sir.

Untie me.

Please Sir

Release me

From the honor that keeps me

Softly I am screaming

Begging and pleading

while silently weeping

For you to set me free.

From the honor

That has mentally bound me

From the devastation

That consumes me

From the anxiety of leaving

And finding my way

Back to what Iused to be

Before your words bound me

And my soul started shrinking

Because everything about me

You destroyed completely

While slowly killing me

I am still Honor bound

This is why I stay

I am unmoving

Silently saying

Please release me

From the love and honor

Still living inside me

Please care enough

About me

Not to allow me

To undoubtedly remain

Still held by your chains

Sir please cant you hear me

Silently screaming your name

Im trying to save everything

Get back what we used to be

But you are ignoring me

Crying in vain while

Im calling your name

And begging

Please Sir

Can't you free me

Save me from being

Eternally bound I'm

Six feet underground

Because I remained

Kept by your chains

Invisibly binding me

To the very place

You had once claimed

Your love would remain

So I fearfully stayed and

I will always remain

Your loyal slave

Devoted plaything

I am suffocating

Forever…..

…..honor bound

Start writing...A

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Michelle Collins Blackmore

My

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.