Poets logo

Honey and Camouflage

Color Me Surprised

By Brandy EnnPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Honey and Camouflage
Photo by Alexander Mils on Unsplash

Honey,

Why are you looking at me so strange?

I've never loved you more than now, Honey,

Let's pretend it'll always be this way.

Tiffany,

There's no others before you, so why are you so blue?

You've never looked better, Tiffany,

But a man can only be so true.

Heather,

Why are you looking so gray?

I do everything for you, Heather.

Isn't that enough for you to stay?

Don't you love me either way?

Won't you keep my secrets safe?

You're jaded.

What's it like to pretend your such a gem?

What'll you ever do without me?

So make your big, jaded scene.

Now Scarlet,

What’s got your face so red?

Was it something I did or something you read?

I’ll wear my letter silently,

But it’s just between you and me, Scarlet.

My Ivory,

You’re looking a little like a ghost there.

I wouldn’t have ever left my phone there,

If I’d have known I’d have no privacy, my Ivory.

And Olive,

Are you envious? Does it make you green?

Really, it’s your fault, dear Olive,

You just needed to make a scene.

Honey,

You have to believe me this time.

Take my hand now, sweet Honey.

Keep pretending, practice your lines.

It's only your whole life that's a lie.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Brandy Enn

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.