Poets logo

Honey

My third inverted attempt

By Tressa RosePublished 3 months ago 1 min read
12
Honey
Photo by Benyamin Bohlouli on Unsplash

Beauty in the strangest of places
Velvet painted roses
Strawberries and cream
Itching for something sweet
Like honey rolling off the tongue
Sickly sweet words
Tell me with haste
All your deceptions in one place
For me to absorb
Pretty little lies
Even more beautiful than twilight nights
Twisting tall tales
Siren to my shore
I eagerly await your hypnotic melodies
Take me to the undercurrent of song
Break me out
Lead me on

surreal poetrylove poemsheartbreak
12

About the Creator

Tressa Rose

On a serious self-discovering, soul-searching journey. Breaking myself out of a stagnant shell and reaching out for my dream of being a writer. Small steps but this is my start! Please help me by commenting your feedback, I'd be grateful!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Hope Martin3 months ago

    This is how I used to feel my ex narc... I shudder with this poem, it brings chills to my spine. I relate to this alot. well done.

  • Oooo, I second what Rob said below! It flows so smoothly like honey both ways! Loved it!

  • A beautiful poem that flows like honey in either direction! Great work, Tressa Rose.

  • Cathy holmes3 months ago

    Simply lovely. Great job.

  • Kodah3 months ago

    Beautiful poem! 💓

  • Crooksology3 months ago

    beautiful!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.