Poets logo

Homestuck

A Tragedy that performs within me

By KuroHoshiPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
3
Homestuck
Photo by Robbie Down on Unsplash

Suits of Vanity

Walls full of Profanity

but i still try to Love every part of Me.

windows filled with boards

and Crowds started to chant a Roar

i still can't Feel what's inside of Me.

doors chunked with Nails

yet i begin to fail

i’m becoming so Stale

as if a Hero dies inside of me.

bad Luck and sweet little parts that i can't Touch

because my Skin's been sold,

my Bones are always Cold

And all my Methods seem too damn Old.

-

i should've folded a long Time ago

packed my bags

Left this house i called Home

but i let it stick to me

because it Effortlessly everything

where a Smile Flourish and Sang off of bathroom Mirrors.

Echoing Innocent within my eyes

Now there is a Scream and Blood in my teeth

that turns all my thoughts into Sickness.

all my stupid Blind Ambitions can never fit inside anybody's Vision.

As much I heard them Cheer for me!

I've become something Vacant and Proud

These Imagines won't leave and I will Bleed

the World, my home, needs me.

-

maybe so, i don't know

sure, i could've made it work,

been the necessary Jerk

that everyone wanted me to be.

where i can have Parties on End in this small Space,

Drinking until we are Dead.

Smoke that can Chock up anyone,

even my Loves ones that remain in my Head.

Shoot up the Sky till we see Red

we would Laugh and Pretend we were the Villains in the End.

I'm the running Punchline and this Magic is my only Friend

It makes me Crazy but at Least i'm Something.

-

my Mind Collapsing

my Bones Falling like Snow

the Crumbling Walls

Door Slamming

Dead Piles Of Bodies

Down This Rip Away Hallway

where Paint never Survived.

The Ceiling drips with Kerosene

i Ran from this Scene

it should have been a Dream

maybe i'm pushing everything to the extreme

but i'm doing what i'm supposed to do

-

i came in thinking

that i'd know exactly what my Part is

Because knew all of the Lines

all of the Performances

But i didn't have the Will,

so i don't know why i started.

i didn't have the Hope,

so i don't know what it fought against it

i didn't have the Vision,

so i don't know how i woke up wishing it where my mouth is.

these Empty ribs have no room to fit a proper Heart in.

-

soon around my Lips

my Tastes gone Mad

Oh sweet Sadness, Dark Madness.

as i may recall

i never signed a thing at all

i just started my Addiction

Then i started my Withdrawal

i know began to Hurt everything i saw.

this Sickness in my Thoughts

began to Twist every plot

Gave me Words I never heard

Voices I didn't want to speak

Pictures that are meant to be Unseen!

i could never make this Feeling work

but i sure could make it Hurt

do you want this from me?

-

now i can feel this Delusion

there is no Conclusion

this is how i Live

A Show that Never Stops

my Hands are in the Air

Disappearing into a Darkness

i'm Waiting for something in the Distance

Because i’m finally Burned out and Lost

yet

i don’t feel the same when they Scream my Name

Clap their Hands and take a Stand in front of me

i'll Bow in reaction

-

i take the Blame

i feel the Shame

i owned the Night

i capture the Flowers

i took off the Mask

no more Words, Actions, or Feelings

just two questions

Did I undeservedly get what's mine or am I undeservedly given to?

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

KuroHoshi

A Poet, An Artist, and the person who tries to become a living star

I write the about the creatures from underneath my mind

Some are happy, others are truthful, but I'll let you decide what's their fate

Profile Pic made by milkymisul

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.