Poets logo

Home

My home

By Taylor EllwoodPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Home
Photo by Sinjin Thomas on Unsplash

Home is a place

of quiet breezes

and subtle smells

and the feeling

of elemental spirits

taking me in

as I walk this new place

I've only lived here

for a few weeks

but it feels calm

and peaceful

and relaxed

in a way that soothes

the burdens of my soul

and helps my heart begin

to truly heal

from the travails

of this year.

I wander the streets

and hear the quiet murmur

of people's conversations.

I drive and find

it only takes a little time

to get anywhere.

How much easier this place is to be.

I look forward to discovering more

about my new home

and what could become

of the potential

I find myself with.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Taylor Ellwood

Hi, I'm Taylor Ellwood!

I write fiction and non-fiction books.

You can learn more at http://www.imagineyourreality.com

and http://www.magicalexperiments.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.