Poets logo

Home Tweet Home

What is Home

By Ruby Estelle Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I am to home,

where home is me.

Whether it has been here or there,

close or near.

Home has always been somewhere new,

after months come to slowly pass.

From twenty one years young,

its been the same place as I.

Things come to change,

When pieces of my life felt the need to rearrange.

Praying that stops being the case one day.

One day home will be a place I know I will always stay.

Regardless of where I've been or where I'll go,

One thing that I will always know.

Home is where the heart is,

Home is wherever I can happily play.

Wherever I will willingly go,

somewhere within miles of the crashing waves.

Where there is art covering my space.

At times homes been on the road,

Here from there and someday hopefully everywhere.

Because home is where the heart is,

And that is wherever I go.

I am home,

where home is me.

That will always be what home means for me.

As I will forever be with my heart,

and my heart infinitely with me.

Somewhere I can run free,

by the water, close to the ocean.

With friends or family near that together we can frolic,

Ideally an animal for spontaneous adventures we could take.

A place where nature isn't too far out of reach,

heart is always happiest somewhere by the beach.

Where the air is fresh that I can breathe,

Home to me is somewhere I can chose when I leave.

Free to be me,

Home is somewhere where genius is in motion.

A haven for putting together the fruit of the earth,

where decor colors the walls.

I am to home where home is me.

Home is where the heart is.

This is indeed what home means for me.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Ruby Estelle

Im Kezia, Family oriented & fun, loving, nature, people, music & animal lover. photographer, writer, cook, artist, lover & creator! I aspire world venture, vlogging, making a foundation, having a positive impact & inspiring you💕

🙏🌍🌏🌎☮️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.