Poets logo

Home Isnt A Place Its A Feeling

The Warmth Of Their Embrace

By Blue DymondPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
4
Home Isnt A Place Its A Feeling
Photo by Larry Crayton on Unsplash

Its the smell of cookies on sundays and the annoyance of soccer cleats on the floor

The soft sweet kisses before I turn the lights out and shut the door.

The smile I get in the mornings

as I listen for the sounds of their pattering feet.

My home is where there is love and

where laughter can be seen.

Where anyone could walk in

and feel our comfort and our peace.

Whether it be in a boxcart, a tent, a mountain top or by a beach;

My home is my children, their happiness, and their dreams.

Home is so much more than many can comprehend.

Its something so much deeper than brick and mortar;

You understand?

Its more of a feeling, not a standard or a place and

I feel it the most when I have them wrapped in my embrace.

When I'm holding them close and kissing on their face.

Its the excitement in their eyes when it's our beloved story time

But it's also right before nap when their tantrums begin to rise.

It's where Legos will make you scream in the middle of the night.

Home is a feeling that no one can take away

its protected in our hearts and in our hearts is where it stays.

Home can be hectic, chaotic, stressful yet serene

Home is where they are

And where they are is where I'll be.

inspirational
4

About the Creator

Blue Dymond

A little bit of everything from Psyche, to fiction, to poems. Come take a look around, we're all friends here!

Instagram: @thatgirlbluedymond

Facebook: Blue Dymond

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.