Poets logo

The Best of Hues

All About Balance

By Blue DymondPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

I am all forms of the color gray.

I am opinionated yet understanding;

loving even when they don't under stand me.

I am all hues of the color gray.

My gray shows an accepting heart;

It represents how we are all set apart.

My gray is fundamental to a life of peace;

its the color people seek when they want to be seen.

My gray cant judge, cant hate, cant hide;

It speaks to the people, speaks hope and life.

It can be powerful, strong, shameless, and willing;

It can also be sweet, lively, and silly.

My gray is an imperfect mix of black and white; 

Its the knowledge of knowing there's no wrong or right.

My gray is serene, calm, and hopeful;

Its the need to be strong patient and noble.

Its the mellow that's needed when the whole world is in chaos,

The vision to see what we are really made of.

My gray is constantly paying attention

It stops, watches, and takes the time to listen;

Listen to the cries of the unheard and the unloved,

Cries of the people who want to escape what was. 

My gray has beliefs and things that I don't agree with 

But what makes me gray is how I perceive it. 

I don't have to believe, agree, or condone;

To be accepting and loving to those unknown

My gray is the story that they don't want to show,

Of the people who are supporting while learning to grow. 

Its happening now, the world is changing.

There is less black and white and more of gray tints.

My balanced understanding and love for beliefs

Is what makes me stand out its what makes me unique.

So when you realize the black and white is no longer okay

Just know there's always room for your hue to turn gray. 

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Blue Dymond

A little bit of everything from Psyche, to fiction, to poems. Come take a look around, we're all friends here!

Instagram: @thatgirlbluedymond

Facebook: Blue Dymond

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.