Poets logo

Home is where the heart is... They say

Poem 2

By KelPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Home is where the heart is... They say
Photo by 🇸🇮 Janko Ferlič on Unsplash

Home is where the heart is but my heart has run away

Home is where the heart is but where is home? I cannot say

Home is where the heart is but my home is destroyed

Home is where the heart is but my hearts in this polaroid

By roland deason on Unsplash

The day they took you is the day my life fell apart

I've lived every day with only half a heart

Id ask you why you left me alone but I know what you'll say

Home is where the heart is you just need to find your way

Heaven needed you back, but this house doesn't feel the same

What I wouldn't give for you to see the woman I became

Home is where the heart is and for now my hearts shattered

Home is where you were and that's all that mattered

heartbreak

About the Creator

Kel

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    KelWritten by Kel

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.