Poets logo

Home In My Kitchen

Cooking Together Brings Me Peace

By Amanda J MollettPublished 3 years ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Home In My Kitchen
Photo by Naomi Hébert on Unsplash

In my kitchen,

There hangs a sign

That reads, "Home"

In my kitchen,

There is another kitchen

Where my daughter plays

Cooking nonstop for her family,

Over that kitchen she slaves

In my kitchen,

We have a table

Where we sit

Always time shared together

Do not throw a fit

In my kitchen,

I pass on to my kids,

The things my mom passed on to me

And the memories of us together

Is where I long to be

In my kitchen,

I teach them to cook

They love it more

Coming from me

Instead of a book

We are at home,

In my kitchen

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Amanda J Mollett

First, and foremost I am a mom…always . I am a proud mom of a graduate & artist. I am a author/writer and a journalist. I have multiple certificates in journalism and various writing certificates such as novel writing and creative writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.