Poets logo

Home

A home for us three

By Loraine BaneyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Home
Photo by Viviana Rishe on Unsplash

Savory smells of Asopao

The cook with the sweetest smile

Loud sounds of laughing

Music so deafening, can't help but sing

Our unique encounters whenever we leave

Come back with riveting stories for all to hear

The way you smile when I walk in the door

Tell me your day as I take my shoes off

I’m so glad your back

Be safe when your out

No matter where you go

I will follow

A mother to me

A daughter I shall be

With love as infinite as the universe

I see no other

A home you make

A home for us three

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Loraine Baney

I’m a writer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.