Poets logo

Home Confinement

Love Her, Can't Leave Her

By Daniel Freeman Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Home Confinement
Photo by Denny Müller on Unsplash

Shackled to the bed, doubtful I’ll ever go.

Keep it to myself. Force it to fall asleep.

If I’ll be able to leave, I’ll never know.

//

Face down into the solacing pillow.

And I can’t ever let her see me weep.

Shackled to the bed, doubtful I’ll ever go.

//

Amputating my limbs. They won’t let me grow.

Or receive anything from my light upkeep.

If I’ll be able to leave, I’ll never know.

//

She matters the most. Keep your own needs down low.

She’ll kill herself if they don’t stay in the deep.

Shackled to the bed, doubtful I’ll ever go.

//

And don’t tell the others. They don’t need to know.

Keep it all to yourself and don’t let it seep.

If I’ll be able to leave, I’ll never know.

//

Silent. Stoic. Secret. Don’t make it a show.

It’s you alone forever in twilight sleep.

Shackled to the bed, doubtful you’ll ever go.

If you’ll be able to leave, you’ll never know.

heartbreaklove poemssad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Daniel Freeman

A friend accidentally got me into writing, and now I can't stop

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.