Poets logo

Home A Place I am Free to Be Me

Where Real Love Welcomes A Freedom To Be Open & Honest of the Dark & Light Side of Me

By Avizz V WrightPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Home A Place I am Free to Be Me
Photo by Etienne Assenheimer on Unsplash

When I Think of Home I am On My Way to Connection of the Real Me

As I look at My Life Separated by Dark & Lonely Nights of Wrong Choices

All I Could Say was "I Want To Go Home" as Peace leaves My Mind

My Chosen Companions yell at me "You are Home!" as I run Out

Home to Me Is Being the Real Me With Faults & All Accepted so Significant

Open, Honest, Real, Transparent of My Dark & Light Times Exposing Me

Sad, Joyful, Flaws, Tears, Fears, Hopes, Doubts With My Mask Totally Off

A Safe Place to Be Me Up, Close & Personal No Screen To Block & Limit

A Real Place To Let Down My Guards, Walls, Fences, Welcoming Love

A Real Location To Just Receive & BE Not Taken From Being Pulled Empty

A Peaceful Place to Cry, Laugh, Sit On the Floor, Alone Safe & Sound

A Place of Freedom to Dance, Sing while Washing Dishes to Love Songs

A Shelter in the Storms of Life that Try to Over Flood but Sleep Wins

A Refreshing, Restoring, Place to Reflect, Remember by Reading Out or In

A Place of Just being the True, Opened, Valued, Gift YOU Really Are

A Final Place to Lay Off ALL Cares & Concerns of the World to be "REAL"

OPEN, HONEST of MY DARKNESS & LIGHT SIDE

NO FEARS BUT TOTALLY LOVED

WANTED ONLY JUST FOR BEING YOU

NO STRINGS ATTACHED JUST REAL LOVE

HOME IS WHERE I LOVE TO BE

FINALLY

Transparent, Transformed, True, Tried, Victoriously Triumphing

I AM HOME AS LAST

TO LET IT ALL GO & REST BEING THE UNASHAMED ME

NO CHAINS OF THE PAST OR PRESENT HOLDING ME

JUST TOTALLY ME!!! ALL & ALL!!!!

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Avizz V Wright

I'm totally a DC Washingtonian who is a Motivator for Life, Purpose, Goals and Good Works this is done by speaking life, truth, and love to all those I encounter everyday. My desire is help people experience the freedom to be you and used.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.