Poets logo

HOME

From the strange perspective of a transient soul.

By AJ RyanPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
(image sourced from unsplash.com)

How many of the wildest dreams

Only get sewn into the sleeves of the privileged.

Moving onward is almost like moving upward,

Except for when things just stay the same.

Hand me four walls and I'll hand you

One solid excuse for why I couldn't, wouldn't, shouldn't

Move upward.

Explain to me the benefits of a locked door and I'll

Hear you implore reason when I

Only feel trapped.

Maybe my feet will never stop moving, and does it make me

Eccentric, transient, or

Homeless.

One could only assume the worst if only my

Memory of the events weren't

Exactly, and perfectly, like...

HOME.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

AJ Ryan

Poet. Thinker. Artist.

Born in the midwest, raised in the southwest, rooted in the shadows of the Rocky Mountains. I am autistic, chronically ill, and only occasionally an optimist. I'm here to scream into something other than a void.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.