Poets logo

Hollow

A poem about my struggle with eating disorders.

By Cat RicheyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Hollow
Photo by the blowup on Unsplash

Hollow.

Devoid of substance.

I don't want this.

I need help.

Follow.

Despite the distance.

I desire your bliss.

Is this how you felt?

Swallow.

I can't, this instance.

It's me, I miss...

Just let me melt.

Hollow.

Nothing inside, no use.

Starved for this?

And yet you knelt.

Follow.

No matter the ruse.

You still gave me bliss.

It's me, you held.

Swallow.

Let me drown in you.

Such a sweet, fatal kiss...

The drug in my head.

Hollow.

A husk no more.

Despite trying to be.

Is there something inside?

Any sustenance to my core?

I'll just wait and see...

You won't say goodbye.

So neither shall I.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Cat Richey

Hi! My name is Cat. I plan to post stories once a week and the occasional poem. I live in beautiful North Carolina (moved here from Texas), will be 25 in January, am a proud pet-mom to a kitty named Chai and a gentle giant of a dog, Dakota.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.