Poets logo

Holding On

A poem

By KatheleenPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
1
Holding On
Photo by ian dooley on Unsplash

I can look at you now

And see you as my friend

But,

It is my heart

That stops

And remembers you as my love,

It thinks, But wait

Am I not in love with this man?

It holds on to this memory of you

And tries to tell the rest of me.

It is not easy

To fight with my heart.

heartbreaksad poetrylove poems
1

About the Creator

Katheleen

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kendall Defoe 8 months ago

    Already difficult when the heart and the head are at war...

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.