Poets logo

Hold me 'till I fade

Closer than this

By TasmiaPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
1
Hold me 'till I fade
Photo by Farrinni on Unsplash

Hold me

Hold me like you used to

Hold me until the nights turn to days and the days turn to nights

Hold me until the the sun stops shinning, rising, and setting

Hold me through your past present and fusture

Hold me until there is peace

Hold me until this war ends

Hold me until all people are safe

Hold me until the waters dry up

Hold me until the birds stop chirping, and the leaves struggle to stay alive

Hold me until I fade

Until we fade,

Hold me until our hearts stop beating and our eyes stop seeking

Hold me until the very end, then hold me again

Hold me again, when fate finds us

love poemsFree Verse
1

About the Creator

Tasmia

Do you want to be mesmorised by the rush of emotions when you read something? Do you want to feel inspired and in the moment? Are you looking for juicy plot twists and pages of increasing drama? Well, go on! The story awaits you!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test4 months ago

    Loved it! keep up the good work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.